Decadent & Delicious

So my mom called me today while I was at work. She suggested that I should swing by the grocery store after work and pick up supplies to “bake something for my coworkers.” I was a little confused at first, but I am pretty sure she meant something along the lines of “if you bake stuff for your coworkers, then they will become your friends.” I guess she’s trying to tell me something. Oh well…

I used a cream cheese brownie recipe that I thought would be pretty legit. They turned out pretty decent. Hopefully the coworkers will dig them too. Check ’em out:


  • 1 (8 ounce) package cream cheese, softened
  • 1/4 cup white sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1/3 cup semisweet chocolate chips
  • 1/4 cup butter
  • 1 cup semisweet chocolate chips
  • 1 teaspoon of flour
  • 1/2 cup of semisweet chocolate chips
  • 1/2 cup white sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 2/3 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C). Grease a 9×9 inch square baking pan.
  2. Combine cream cheese with 1/4 cup sugar and 1 egg in a mixing bowl; beat until smooth. Stir 1/3 cup chocolate chips into the cream cheese mixture. Set aside.
  3. Place the 1 cup of chocolate chips and 1/4 cup of butter into a microwave safe bowl. Microwave for 25 seconds and then stir. Repeat this until the chocolate is completely melted and the mixture is smooth.
  4. Toss 1/2 cup chocolate chips with the 1 teaspoon of flour. This is so the chips don’t sink to the bottom while the brownies bake. Set aside.
  5. Stir in the remaining 1/2 cup sugar and 2 eggs, then sift together flour, baking powder, and salt; stir the dry ingredients into chocolate until evenly blended. Do not over mix. Add the flour coated chocolate chips and stir.
  6. Pour half of the batter into the 9×9 baking pan. Spread the cream cheese mixture over the chocolate layer. Top with remaining chocolate mixture (this doesn’t need to completely cover the cream cheese layer). Using a knife, swirl the top chocolate layer into the cream cheese to make a marble pattern.
  7. Bake in preheated oven at 350 degrees F (175 degrees C) for 25 to 30 minutes, or until top is crinkled and edges pull away from sides of the pan. Cool thoroughly. Cut into 12 squares. Store in the refrigerator or freeze.

MMMmmm…delicious 🙂

18 responses to “Decadent & Delicious

  1. did you make it to tastespotting?!

    make me some. you only bake for boys.

  2. Nice! This is the start of great things to come. Hope you become famous 😀

  3. I dig them!

  4. it’s true. people only like u cuz u can bake.

  5. this recipe is TO DIE FOR, also, you sound like a lovely beautiful girl i certainly see where you gert it from my name is aaron and i’m 15 and a half and i have a mini afro!

  6. HEYYYY GUUUHHHH CANIIGETYONUMBA???

  7. Deliciosa! You’re the best coworker ever! Too bad we’re not unassigned anymore…

  8. hey guh can i get yo numbarr

  9. evie, you should have a “featured in” section too! on your way to fame already…

  10. Awesome recipe! I made these last nite for girlfriends and everyone loved them. Thank you for sharing! 🙂

  11. Pingback: Chocolaty Weekend Links : Chocolate Bytes - All About Chocolate – Delicious Chocolate Recipes

  12. Hey, I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog!…..I”ll be checking in on a regularly now….Keep up the good work! 🙂

    – Marc Shaw

  13. They look excellent. One to try.

  14. I plan on making these tomorrow during one of my study breaks. I hope they come out as delicious-looking as yours!!!

Leave a Reply

